Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing

Welcome to the Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing. Zeta Phi Chapter was chartered at Wright State University in 1983. The purposes of the society are to:

  • Recognize superior achievement
  • Recognize the development of leadership qualities
  • Foster high professional standards
  • Encourage creative work
  • Strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the profession

Download the Chapter Bylaws (PDF)

Newsletter

Officers

ZETA PHI CHAPTER STTI LEADERSHIP TEAM 

Position

Name

E-Mail

Region 9 Coordinator

Patricia O'Malley

maomalley@riva.net

pomalley@mvh.org

President

Marie Bashaw

marie.bashaw@wright.edu 

President Elect

Cindra Holland

cindra.holland@wright.edu

Vice President

Karen O'Connell

 

Secretary

Renee Buerger

 

Treasurer

Stephanie Triplett

stephanie.triplett@wright.edu

Faculty Counselors

Deborah Ulrich

Kenneth Schmidt

deborah.ulrich@wright.edu

kenneth.schmidt@wright.edu

Governance Committee

Maura Boesch
RaeAnne Fondriest
Deborah Ulrich (Counselor)

 

maura.boesch@wright.edu

deborah.ulrich@wright.edu

 

Leadership Succession

Jenna Bethel

Renee Smith

Jessica Rutschilling

 

Archives

 

 

Awards and Scholarships

 

 

Communications

Shannon Schrader

 

Finance

Stephanie Triplett

Teresa Thorpe

John Weimer

stephanie.triplett@wright.edu

teresa.thorpe@wright.edu

 

Leadership Intern

 

 

Membership Involvement

 

 

Newsletter

 

 

Program

Karen O'Connell

Liz Pulley

 

elizabeth.pulley@wright.edu

Research

Sherrill Smith (chair)

Rosemary Eustace

Sherry Farra

sherrill.smith@wright.edu

rosemary.eustace@wright.edu

sharon.farra@wright.edu

Service

 

 

Awards & Grants

Since scholarship is the focus of Sigma Theta Tau, the Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau has monies available to fund research and WSU CONH Honors Students’ projects. Funds up to $2000 are available for approved research projects, and up to $100 for Honors Students‘ projects.

In 2010, our chapter funded a study by Mary Beth Kaylor, PhD, RN and Ann Stalter, PhD, RN for $812. Their study addresses attitudes, skills, and knowledge attributes of Public Health Nurses.

Abstracts may be submitted at any time, however approval and funding will occur on: March 15, June 15, September 15, and December 15. Please submit requests to Sherrill Smith at sherrill.smith@wright.edu.

Click here to download the Zeta Phi EBP funding document (pdf).