Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing

Welcome to the Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing. Zeta Phi Chapter was chartered at Wright State University in 1983. The purposes of the society are to:

  • Recognize superior achievement
  • Recognize the development of leadership qualities
  • Foster high professional standards
  • Encourage creative work
  • Strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the profession

Download the Chapter Bylaws (PDF)

Newsletter

Newsletter:

Spring 2016

Officers

ZETA PHI CHAPTER STTI LEADERSHIP TEAM 

Position

Name

E-Mail

Region 9 Coordinator

Patricia O'Malley

maomalley@riva.net

pomalley@mvh.org

President

Cindra Holland

cindra.holland@wright.edu 

Past President

Marie Bashaw

marie.bashaw@wright.edu

Vice President

Karen O'Connell

 

Secretary

Renee Buerger

 

Treasurer

Jenna Garvin

 

Faculty Counselors

Liz Pulley

Kenneth Schmidt

elizabeth.pulley@wright.edu

kenneth.schmidt@wright.edu

Governance Committee

RaeAnne Fondriest

Stephanie Triplett

Yvonne Lusk

 

stephanie.triplett@wright.edu

yvonne.lusk@wright.edu

Leadership Succession

Sherry Farra

Renee Smith

Tonya Smith

sharon.farra@wright.edu

Archives

 

 

Awards and Scholarships

 

 

Communications

Renee Smith

 

Finance

Jenna Bethel

Stephanie Triplett

 

stephanie.triplett@wright.edu

Leadership Intern

Sarah Harrison

 

Membership Involvement

 

 

Newsletter

Lisa Hartmann

 

Program

Karen O'Connell

 

Research

Sherrill Smith (chair)

Rosemary Eustace

Sherry Farra

sherrill.smith@wright.edu

rosemary.eustace@wright.edu

sharon.farra@wright.edu

Service

 

 

Awards & Grants

Since scholarship is the focus of Sigma Theta Tau, the Zeta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau has monies available to fund research and WSU CONH Honors Students’ projects. Funds up to $2000 are available for approved research projects, and up to $100 for Honors Students‘ projects.

In 2010, our chapter funded a study by Mary Beth Kaylor, PhD, RN and Ann Stalter, PhD, RN for $812. Their study addresses attitudes, skills, and knowledge attributes of Public Health Nurses.

Abstracts may be submitted at any time, however approval and funding will occur on: March 15, June 15, September 15, and December 15. Please submit requests to Sherrill Smith at sherrill.smith@wright.edu.