Dean's Student Advisory Board

Dean's Student Advisory Board (DSAB) is a student organization of nursing students that have been accepted into the College of Nursing & Health. It was organized in 2012 by the dean as an advisory board for current student issues within the College of Nursing and Health. We are advocates for the students in the College of Nursing & Health and meet twice per semester.

Any student issue can be addressed by the DSAB, who will work to find ways to solve problems and also find answers and explanations for students. The DSAB works with other WSU CoNH organizations to host fundraisers, events, community service, leadership directives, and ways to better serve the students, faculty, and staff at Wright State University, College of Nursing & Health. The DSAB addresses one annual goal or strategic initiative each year.

Download the DSAB Bylaws

Focus of the Year

Each year, the DSAB focuses on accomplishing one main goal.

For the 2015-2016 academic year, the DSAB decided to define what a hostile environment is within the academic world and introduce strategies to combat the negative behavior(s) that evolve from that environment. The members are creating policies concerning academic and workplace hostility for the College of Nursing and Health.


Anyone is welcome and encouraged to come to meetings and help plan events! There are also many leadership positions, including a senate position on Student Government. This person serves as our liaison between Nursing Council and Student Government. The permanent members include the following:

  • President: Blythe Palsgrove
  • Vice President: Brittany Stenger
  • Secretary: Danae Swartz
  • Representatives: Austin Cox, Sarah Gale, Sarah Harrison, Emily Manders, Melissa VanScoy

Elections for representatives will be during the 3rd week of the Fall semester for the incoming nursing students who began their nursing curriculum in the Spring and Fall semesters.

How can I get involved?

For more information, please contact the DSAB President at or the Office of the Dean at (937) 775-3133.